Tunes Tuesday – Current Favorite – Sister Hazel

It’s Tunes Tuesday and I’m linking up with Kim at Kooky Runner, Steff at Run Steff Run and Janelle at Run With No Regrets.  This week’s topic is current favorites.  I can’t say this week’s band is a recent favorite as they have been a favorite of mine for over 20 years now.  That band is Sister Hazel.  I first heard of Sister Hazel when I moved to Gainesville, Florida to be a student at the University of Florida (if you wondered if Gator Girl meant UF, you are correct) and this was before All For You became the song they are known for.  Fast forward 20 years and they are still releasing music and still being supporters of charities, especially ones that center around kids cancers.  In May, my favorite band will run the Keys 100 relay.  These guys are older than me and will be running under the hot sun.  I’m super excited excited to cheer them on (from afar) in their running adventure as their music has cheered me on for quite a few runs these past few years.  Below are a few of my running faves, limited to one per album.

What music are you into for your running playlists? Do you have any longtime favorites?

3 thoughts on “Tunes Tuesday – Current Favorite – Sister Hazel

    1. Superman is so much fun live with the arms waving. I wished the annual tradition of them playing Food and Wine started before I moved away from Florida, as concerts there were so fun.

      Like

Leave a Reply

