Tunes Tuesday – End of Summer Jams edition

It’s Tunes Tuesday and I’m linking up with Kim from KookyRunner, Steff from Run Steff Run, and Janelle from Run With No Regrets.  Formats have changed this month to a monthly edition, so today isn’t your only chance to join in on Tunes Tuesday.  The August topic is end of summer jams and well that just made me think of two amazing songs with summer in the title.  First, Gold in the Summertime by Matt Nathanson, who I adore, and next Summer of ’69 by Bryan Adams.  Gold in the Summertime is a fun song while Summer of ’69 is a classic.

What else makes me think summer?  One of my favorites from one of my favorite bands, Ingram Hill.  Firefly Ride always gets me moving.  I miss Ingram Hill as a band, so thank goodness for recordings

And then one song that will always remind me of summer and a Labor Day weekend road trip is Out of my Heart (Into Your Head) by BBMak.  It’s okay if you don’t get this feeling, but some songs can take me back to a point in time and this is one of them.

What songs are your end of summer songs?  Join the linkup!

One thought on “Tunes Tuesday – End of Summer Jams edition

Leave a Reply

