November/December books

Before I catch up with my 2018 best of books post, I wanted to get my November and December book list out there:

Whispers of Goodbye by Karen White – This was the other half of a re-released edition of the first two books Karen wrote.  While I was a big fan of the first one, this one made wonder why Cat stuck around, but the twists towards the end made it a lot more interesting.

The Female Persuasion by Meg Wolitzer – After seeing this nominated for some Good Reads best of 2018 awards, I decided it was time to grab this one off the shelf.  Despite a slow start and some disjointed shifts between which character was being followed, I was quite intrigued by this book.

The Rumor by Elin Hilderbrand –  I had been told I should check out Elin Hilderbrand, and I’m hoping this wasn’t the best pick to start off with.  The whole book centers around rumors which made way more drama than necessary.

The Lost Girls of Paris by Pam Jenoff – My husband grabbed this ARC for me and I’m so glad he did.  I had never read a Pam Jenoff book before, but as soon as I read the summary, I knew I was going to have to read this one.  This one was very hard to put down as I kept following Grace’s story in the late 1940s as she struggled with being independent, and the story of the girls sent to Paris during WWII.

The Right Thing by Amy Conner – This book took more twists than I expected, but it was a good thing.  I laughed and I had pity for both Annie and Starr both dealing with their hands based on where they fell in society.

Leave a comment